Our beloved teacher, Thich Nhat Hanh,
passed away on 22nd January 2022 …

read more

The Three Jewels of Buddhism

Buddha is the teacher showing the way,
the perfectly awakened one,
beautifully seated, peaceful and smiling,
the living source of understanding and compassion.

Dharma is the clear path
leading us out of ignorance
bringing us back
to an awakened life.

Sangha is the beautiful community
that practices joy,
realizing liberation,
bringing peace and happiness to life.

The Four Noble Truths
(from The Heart of the Buddha’s Teaching by Thich Nhat Hanh)

The Four Noble Truths are the core of the Buddha’s teaching. If we don’t embrace and look deeply into our suffering, we will drown in an ocean of suffering.

  1. The First Noble Truth is suffering (dukkha). We all suffer to some extent.
  2. The Second Noble Truth is the origins, roots, nature, creation or arising of suffering. After we touch our suffering, we need to look deeply into it to see how it came to be.
  3. The Third Noble Truth is cessation of creating suffering by refraining from doing the things that makes us suffer. Healing is possible.
  4. The Fourth Noble Truth is the path that leads to refraining from doing things that cause us to suffer. The Buddha called it the Noble Eightfold Path.

Brief Insights

Audio Dharma Talks

Video Dharma Talks

Written Dharma Talks

Return to top